Passion Project-1

Today I spend some time drawing this image based off the picture below. I found the photo on Pinterest while searching for drawing inspiration. As you can see in the drawing on the right (mine) I did not plan how big my drawing was going to be while starting and ran out of room for her feet and shoes. I enjoyed the practice of drawing a standing person without having to then draw a face, which is pretty difficult to me. Also gave me an insight into shading, on the legs shading helps the drawing look less cartoon and more realistic. The purse also was enlarged while I drew, merely accidental.

5f3296293ca87a9e3032ead74e3375c4IMG_4387

Leave a Reply

